Spring has Sprung…FINALLY.

Typical Canadian weather: negative two with ice storms that shut down an entire city… two weeks later, thirty degrees above zero. Okay. Spring is finally here and we went straight to summer! That meant it was time for a trip to the zoo! It definitely wasn’t my best outing at the Toronto Zoo for photographs but I have some. The zoo is in its final weeks of Winter Mode and busy preparing for a bustling summer season. I am looking forward to returning again soon as they are relocating their tigers to a much more prominent display now that the Giant Pandas have left!…Hurry up June!

I know its been a while, I’ve been busy starting a new Job and that’s kept me away for sometime. I’m starting to get settled in and it was great to get out and finally use my camera. Ironically, I cannot find my charger for my D3200 battery, so I could only shoot till the battery died. Now again, it’ll be on hiatus until I can find a replacement charger.

DSC_0016
Tried capturing his reflection.
DSC_0005
Pretty.
DSC_0092
Love Birds…do you see it?
DSC_0156
Finally some colour!
DSC_0172
He just wouldn’t say cheese.
DSC_0185
Now that’s a catnap.
DSC_0108
A rather majestic lioness.

There were finally some colours to see, which was quite nice after a long and disgusting winter. Here’s hoping I can find that battery charger, I am hoping to get out to the Ottawa Tulip festival at some point in the coming weeks!

Thanks for stopping by,

Until next time,

Chris

Leave a comment