The Setting Sun

Not too much to say today, finally found a little time and inspiration, so here’s a couple of nice Sunsets from Wasaga Beach ON, Canada 🙂 All shot on my Nikon D3200 (I found the charger!!) with my 35mm 1.8G DX lens.

Sunset No.2
My Favourite

Sunset No.3Sunset No.7Sunset No.5

Sunset No.8
This one’s a close second

 

I think the proudest of the photos is the last one. It didn’t require any editing, other than perhaps a touch of vingette. I still shoot primarily on Aperture Priority. Working up the courage to going Manual.

I’ve got 4 rolls of film out for development, so pending how they turned out, there should be some black and white pictures of the city (Ottawa) as well as some colour from the annual/world famous Tulip Festival. So looking forward to seeing the results. They were shot on a new-to-me/untested Olympus OM-10 (funny enough, an aperture priority camera) so fingers crossed!

Until next time,

Thanks for stopping by!

Chris

2 comments on “The Setting Sun

  1. You may know this already, but the OM-10 can be made to do manual (so then you can choose either shutter or aperture priority) with the small addition of a “manual adapter”. One of my OM-10s is over-exposing by a couple of stops on auto, so I’ll be having a dip into the service manual.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kevin, that’s right, I was fortunate mine did come the adaptor to go full manual.

      I normally shoot Aperture priority when I’m out with my digital, so I thought it was neat that this was an option on a film camera. That being said, I think the next roll I put through (pending the results) I would like to give the manual mode a try!

      All the best with the troubleshooting, keep me posted!

      Like

Leave a comment